Do not seek to acquire your power from my surrender. Be powerful because you are.
image box




Her surrender, dear friend, is courage at its finest.
Oh, you cannot see the foes she battles
or hear their dying pleas.
But rest assured,
with each new aspect of her life laid at your feet,
she has faced fear and insecurity,
the ghosts of past experiences,
and the dragons of self-doubt and inadequacy.
She vanquishes those foes daily.
Every time she kneels,
in every graceful movement to please,
you witness her courage.
No, my brother.
The quiet struggle for surrender
is the purest example of courage.





2004-06-29

9:19 p.m.

my bio

I've never been one to blindly accept the paths that others, most especially society, tell me are right or correct, as that would be abdicating participation in my own life and the world simply does not need anymore apathetic spectators. I listen to my heart, weigh that against the knowledge that I have gained on my journey and when my choices are made, I accept responsibility for all of them ... good or bad.

I believe that pain is inevitable and that suffering is optional. I also believe that misery can be made beautiful. I believe that self-mastery is the key to fulfillment and that obtaining it is a journey, not a destination. If we are not consistently and persistently striving for our own self-mastery, what do we ever have to offer to someone else?

I believe in fairy tales, karma, desire and hope. I believe that without a sense of humor we are at the mercy of everyone else. I believe that Spring is a catalyst to nirvana and that euphoria is the well spring of true love. I believe in reciprocity and synchronicity and that without them any relationship is doomed to fail. I believe in women and I believe in men, and I have learned that there is a great deal of difference between being female and being a woman as I have also learned that simply being male does not mark someone a man.

I believe in femininity and loathe femi-nazi's and I believe most women no longer recognize the difference. I believe that the beauty and reason of why women were created has long since been forgotten and becomes more skewed every day, and I believe that that may well be one of the worst travesties of our time.



previous ~ next